Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

Starts

Wednesday 4th September


Ends

Friday 20th December


Half Term Holiday

Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October


Number of school days in term – 73

Spring Term 2020

Starts

Tuesday 7th January


Ends

Friday 27th March


Half Term Holiday

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February


Number of school days in term – 54

Summer Term 2020

Starts

Tuesday 14th April


Ends

Friday 17th July


Good Friday

Friday 10th April


Easter Sunday

12th April


Easter Monday

13th April


Half Term Holiday

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 


Early May Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May


Number of schools days in term – 63

Number of days in year – 190

 

INSET Days/Sessions

The 190 day school year identified above makes no provision for the additional 5 days non contact time for which staff are contracted. Therefore, any INSET sessions should be arranged either outside the above school term dates or outside pupil hours.

The following dates are suggested as dates that could be used for INSET: –

  • Monday, 2 September 2019
  • Tuesday, 3 September 2019
  • Monday, 6 January 2020
  • Plus three others, to be locally determined.

Free Mobile App

Click below to download our FREE School App!

Contact Us

Click here

error: Content is protected !!