Term Dates

Spring Term 2019

Starts

Tuesday 8th January


Ends

Friday 29th March


Half Term Holiday

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February


Number of school days in term – 54

Summer Term 2019

Starts

Monday 15th April


Ends

Friday 19th July


Good Friday

Friday 19th April


Easter Sunday

21st April


Easter Monday

22nd April


Half Term Holiday

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 


Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May


Number of schools days in term – 62

Number of days in year – 190

 

INSET Days/Sessions

The 190 day school year identified above makes no provision for the additional 5 days non contact time for which staff are contracted. Therefore, any INSET sessions should be arranged either outside the above school term dates or outside pupil hours.

The following dates are suggested as dates that could be used for INSET: –

  • Monday, 3 September 2018
  • Monday, 7 January 2019
  • Plus three others, to be locally determined.

Free Mobile App

Click below to download our FREE School App!

Contact Us

Click here