Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Starts

Wednesday 2nd September


Ends

Friday 18th December


Half Term Holiday

Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October


Number of school days in term – 73

Spring Term 2021

Starts

Tuesday 5th January


Ends

Thursday 1st April


Half Term Holiday

Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February


Number of school days in term – 58

Summer Term 2021

Starts

Monday 19th April


Ends

Friday 16th July


Good Friday

Friday 2nd April


Easter Sunday

Sunday 4th April


Easter Monday

Monday 5th April


Half Term Holiday

Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June


Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May


Number of schools days in term – 59

Number of days in year – 190

 

INSET Days/Sessions

The 190 day school year identified above makes no provision for the additional 5 days non contact time for which staff are contracted. Therefore, any INSET sessions should be arranged either outside the above school term dates or outside pupil hours.

The following dates are suggested as dates that could be used for INSET: –

  • Tuesday, 2 September 2020
  • Monday, 4 January 2021
  • Plus three others, to be locally determined.

Free Mobile App

Click below to download our FREE School App!

Contact Us

Click here

error: Content is protected !!